Rock’n Courage

image

Standing on the studio roof taking a photo of Mexico.
So how did I get here? First understand I an afraid of heights. A month ago I put the extention ladder against the studio. 3 days ago I climbed the ladder and looked over the roof.
Today I climbed the ladder walked around, checked what needed to be repaired, emptied a puddle.  And fought the urge the run. Almost had a panic attack stepping back on to ladder to climb down. But simply inhaled and put my foot on the top rung.
Climbed back up with the supplies I need to repair roof.

image

The big black square is one repair I made. Did two more then the wind kicked up so I finished and climbed down.  I am very proud of myself. Yes, I flipp’n rock.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janni Styles
    Nov 13, 2016 @ 17:18:18

    Yes you flippin’ do so rock! Way to go. Glad you got your roof repaired.

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Nov 13, 2016 @ 18:24:10

    Thank you! ❤ yotaki

    Reply

Leave a Reply

