Luckiest Girl

Sometimes I think I am the luckiest girl in the world. I live on a beautiful healthy piece of the earth. At night I can reach up and touch every star in the universe. A 6 minute drive takes me to the border of Mexico.
How many people live on the border of another country? When I lived in France I could drive to Germany for lunch. Here I can walk into Mexico for lunch, a dance class, a dentist or Dr. Or what ever I want.
Can you ? It is magnificent. One minute in the USA a 30 second walk across the street and I am in another country. What an amazing life I have. I can only hope politics, people’s fears and confusion never takes that privilege from me. It is an honor I hold dear. Anyone want to meet for lunch?

Leave a Reply

