Meeting on the Edge

I have been on a train adventure for the past 2 weeks. A fascinating, wonderful and perhaps life adjusting, mind opening experience. One of the most amazing people on the train was Lightening.

Lightening is a tiny waif woman who could be in her 20’s but is actually 38.  She describes herself as being mostly homeless. A gourmand pastry chef who dreams of one day having her own business, Cuppie Cakes. We spoke of many things.

Lightening met an angel. As time flew by in undisturbed speed, perhaps a black hole, souls connected in the vulnerable way of strangers. “Walk in my shoes”, she cried and we did, stepping into each others world with one foot still in our own. As brilliant and beautiful as Lightening was her soul bleed. It cried for answers, too many questions to untangle. We spoke in the open way strangers sometimes do and connected on a deep cellular level. She made my hair into a fish braid and I gave her my Tibetan healing ring for protection on her journey. She called me an angel and just wanted to sit near me in silence to absorb the zen as she put it.

Before she got off the train she made me promise I would not move from the seat because she was afraid when she turned around I would have disappeared. I carry her in my heart until we once again meet on the edge.

I just wanted to tell you about Cuppie Cakes and invite you to look for her as you journey in life.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

