Sleeping with my boots on and eye open

The monsoons started which turns the desert into a jungle. A few days ago I shot a rattlesnake.

image

He was only 18″ but more deadly then the big ones.
Caught a mouse who believed it was okay to come into my kitchen to get out of the rain.
Killed 5 venemous centipedes.

image

One hissed at me as I used a prong tool to pick it up.
Was visited by a tarentua, which are good and was let alone.

image

But creepy.
Have been bitten again by kissing bugs. Mosquitoes and no see ums.
I wish I was someplace safe like The So. Bronx.  Hence, the I’m sleeping with my boots on.

Leave a Reply

