Mornings Warning

image

Dawn awoke degrees colder thick storm clouds moving in.
Cooler may have sounded better than cold but it really is colder not just cool.
Any yet my neighbor a young cotton tail hopped across the path hunting for breakfast. He survived the hunter cat’s visit at evening fall. I am glad to see that.
I look out for my neighbors but restrain from altering their destiny, life cycle and am truly glad to recognize their footprints. I love when they appear.
This spring I am biased towards the Cardinals and hummingbirds. Last year I had a fondness for cotton tails and jackrabbit yearning to transform into jack-a-lopes.
Soon the blue butterflies return.
But…..
For today I watch the storm clouds roll in, moving with a smooth consistency towards the west. The day deepens in blue and grey a cool blanket rests upon my shoulders.
Today threatens to hold a challenge behind that hides a promise of wonderment.

Leave a Reply

