Attack pre-dawn

image

I awoke at 3:30 this morning to the sound of a locomotive doing some heavy breathing outside my window.
Immediately I knew what it was and although I am sure they could smell me I didn’t want them to know I was here. There is only a thin skin of aluminum between us and didn’t want to find out how easily they could pierce it.
I heard the destruction continue for 2 hours before they moved on or I fell back asleep.
About 7 AM I parted the curtain to look out.

image

Giant hoof prints confirmed it was wise not to have gone out or even peeked.
Strapping on a weapon I am sure would have maintained my defenclessness I entered a world of destruction.
Obviously, they do not like solar lights. Almost all were broken or pulled out.

image

Every prickly pear cactus was uprooted and eaten.

image

image

Check the top which had to have been nearly 5′ tall.  That IS a bite.

image

Wanton destruction of non edibles.

image

And the multple piles deposited

image

I hope it was just a travel path and they will not return.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Irene Tobias Rodriguez
    Apr 05, 2016 @ 11:53:27

    Wow. And I worry about deer eating my tulips….

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Apr 05, 2016 @ 15:21:07

    They are scary! Yotaki

    Reply

Leave a Reply

