Starry Night

I stepped out of my truck into the darkness only to look up and be absorbed into a universe of stars. Planets, galaxies, a universe no longer connected to earth. To rise up.
To wonder. To marvel
To be enveloped by billions of silvery twinkles, lights shoot across. I wonder how many carry dreams, wishes, prayers. Do they ever bog down from the weight of hope or fear?
A nothingness that at the same moment is full, expansive magnetically drawing me up and close. I am a part of it and yet so distant.

Leave a Reply

