Short Girl Challenges

I never felt any short girl challenges before but yesterday I finally had to admit to one.
Not being able to reach up on the high shelf was not a challenge I just took down the cabinets. When my son was in high school he reached 6 foot tall.  The one time I needed to scold him I stood on the couch so we could see eye to eye. It worked for about 30 seconds and we ended up laughing.
There was one kitchen that had high cabinets so when he wasn’t home I just climbed up on the counter and reached what ever I needed. If he was home I simply had to call his name and he knew what was needed.
I have always bought my jeans in the juniors department. They simply fit better. Since I moved to the high desert I found 2 elements to begin the challenge. I think juniors have gotten taller or have longer legs because lately I have turned cuffs up unless of course I wore cowgirl boots. 3 inch heels cure.
Added to that is somehow elements of the high desert jumped into the cuffs. I began to find odd rocks, pieces of wood and not sure what else on the floor.
Yesterday I had to admit : first real short girl challenge: yes, my long pants carried half the desert back home every time I went out.
Well, I’m still 5′ 21/4″ and my feet still touch the ground. I am the perfect hight for me and believe I may have found a solution. I simply empty each cuff before entering the house, definitely before putting in the washing machine.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Janni Styles
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 19:47:08

    GlAd you worked it all out because you are perfect just as you are! 😊💗

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 19:48:28

    Awe, thanks, hugs, Yotaki

    Reply

Leave a Reply

