Eating Crackers at Midnight

Head spinning out of control
Thoughts of then and past times
Words said, not said, the too many times I spoke my mind.
Ahh, first love, Bill King, never kissed never forgotten. Wonder were he is now or if I cross his mind at midnight.
Places I have been, the many countries I’ve lived in, languages spoken and forgotten.
The amazing speed the tiny cotton tail crosses the property in. Will another rattler sneek up on me?
Is it really possible to lose 10 pounds in 3 days?
Anxiously waiting for 8 am when the post office opens and I can retrieve my led mood hula hoop.
If only I had electricity so I can work on my sculpture. Listening to old movies on you tube.
Trying not to scratch the kissing bug bites and wish they never existed.
I wonder if my past houses still stand and what is the meaning of home?
Should I dye my hair purple?
It is midnight, I’m eating crackers wondering if I’ll ever fall asleep.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Kitti Watts
    Aug 31, 2015 @ 07:00:07

    There must have been something in the air last night. Steve and I were both tossing and turning wide awake at 3 AM eastern time.

    Sent on a Virgin Mobile Samsung Galaxy S® III

    Reply

Leave a Reply

