Blogging 101

I have decided to try Blogging 101 and the first assignment is to introduce ones self.  So here is what comes to mind.

I was born in The Bronx, NYC, learned to ride a horse in central park, never rode in the black carriages but did go to The Bronx zoo and Central Park Zoo both still a favorite of mine. As an adult I lived in Europe, Middle East and No. Africa until I moved back into the states and settled or unsettled in Las Vegas, NV.

I am an ethnic dancer and an artist. I prefer to define myself as a visual storyteller, hence the blog. I am now living on 10 ac of mountainous desert just shy of the Mexican border with luscious flowering plants and deadly vipers, creepy crawlies and those yet unmet.

To find out who I am it is best to visit my blog as I do not hold to any hard and fast rules.

It is now 7 am and I have set out suet advertised to attract song birds, my powerful red cardinal is already partaking of his morning delight, I have weeded and since I am being visited by fun company from Las Vegas I need to make the coffee.

Cowboy coffee; get a sauce pan or pot, put in water, a shot of almond milk, spoonfuls of brew coffee, 2 rocks of Himalayan salt, the salt stops any bitterness, then add a shake of cinnamon, turmeric, and if no one is looking a teaspoon of dark unsweetened chocolate powder.  Bring to a boil as you stir, let it sit covered so the grounds settle and coffee stays hot. Drink and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

