The Meaning of Life

I just spent an hour speaking with a friend about the meaning of life, her reason for being, the direction her life should take, you know …..

We spoke of mind mapping and meditation, techniques to find out what you really want to do. Some of the heavy questions we all ask at some point. After hanging up I waxed introverted thoughts about my life, my path.

What do I really want to do? What should I be doing? Nothing came to mind. For a moment I quaked and then I realized…

I am doing it. I am doing exactly what I want, when I want and how I want. I am following my path, my hearts desire, my reason for being. There is nothing I want or need to feel complete.

What do I really want to do? Exactly what I am doing.

Leave a Reply

