I Broke a Nail

A friend called and asked about what I have been up to. So I told him about building a foundation for my yurt and that I broke a nail. Before I could continue he interrupted laughing, “oh, yeah that’s a big deal to women.”
First he was not impressed with my construction achievements and most importantly, breaking a nail was not about an emergency run to the salon.
It is about being great full the hammer missed my thumb and took a chunk out of the nail and the second time it squared off the nail on my middle finger.

image

image

Now honestly do these hands look like a delicate flower who just missed her appointment for a touch up with French manicure gels?
Gees, I think I need male friends with better understanding.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. seedbud
    May 19, 2015 @ 03:26:59

    Those are the kinds of hands that shape the world!
    (And when those hands get weary and achey – they might enjoy some arnica gel to relieve the pain. Mine do.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

