Act of bravery

I just committed an act of bravery. For some they may scoff. I walked into the bathroom and heard a scuffling sound. I moved the shower curtain and checked the ivy plant nothing. Turning towards the sink looking downward:
Still as a statue was a small lizard.
First a bit of background. Yesterday as the electrician drilled a hole in the celling a small lizard fell onto his head. It continued on landing near his boot which he stomped chasing the lizard out a hole in the floor. Or so we thought. Perhaps he liked it and returned or never left. For what ever reason he stood frozen on my bathroom floor.
Frantically searching for a way to trap not hurt him I spied a tin of body butter. Shaking out the body butter hoping not to frighten him off i covered him with a lovely scented tin.
Now being free to move I found a strong paper, gently urging him onto the paper, still under the tin I carried him outside into the shade.
Placing et al carefully onto the ground lifting the lid I set him free. Catch and release. My act of bravery.

Leave a Reply

