So What Have You Been Up To?

Got a call from a friend I haven’t seen in awhile asking that simple question.
Let’s see? Where do I begin?
Wednesday I attended a traditional cacoa ceremony. Don’t think I will go into detail just to say I am off chocolate for awhile.
Friday I went down to the police station to speak with a Sargent I met once before. We discussed the benefit of shotgun versus 357 or rifle to kill rattlesnakes and mohave green. I did ask him if it was true what Tom Sawer said about when you kill a rattler its mate comes after it/ you. He laughed and said he remembered reading that but it is not true. As I was leaving he said remember to cut off and keep the rattles. That stopped me. I turned to reply if I shoot one I will bring it in for him to cut off the rattles. He smiled and said that will work. How many of you can walk into the local police station and discuss guns? What a nice man.
Update on the alum can. I have started putting up wire mess getting ready to lay on the concrete. Monday the electrician comes so I will wait until after. It will depend on the need for access under the trailer.

2015/01/img_8742.jpg
I stained the dinning area of the paperbag floor.

2015/01/img_8758.jpg

2015/01/img_8751.jpg
It has gotten cold and I need to cut more wood today. Here is a shot of my chain saw in pieces to be cleaned.

2015/01/img_8741.jpg
Well, I’m inside now, fire is burning and I am laying out ceramic tile for an entryway. Of course the pups came by for their treats. But really, what have I been up to? Not much. Just the usual.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Jan 24, 2015 @ 17:38:28

    My grandfather cut the head of a rattlesnake off with an ax. His best border collie decided to investigate the head. The snake head bit the dog in the nose. The dog died that day. Be careful!

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Jan 24, 2015 @ 17:40:51

    So sad! Yes, the cop told me that. Even after it is “dead” it can still bite. Scary.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

