A Rose by any other name. : Aluminum Can

A friend of mine suggested I rename the alum can. I am not sure. If anyone has any suggestions or names please post for consideration.
The paper bag kitchen floor has been polyurethane dried and ready for the stain. I may do the entrance in just paper without stain and tear the pieces larger. Still thinking and open to suggestions.

2015/01/img_8693.jpg
It was sunny but nippy out so I also did some outside work. Cleared out the fenced in area outside the kitchen window. I will screen it in and concrete the skirting but the long term plan is to make a raised bed garden of herbs and cooking necessities.
I did move rocks and put up some screen on the corner. Starting to prepare for the concrete skirting.

2015/01/img_8691.jpg
The temperature is dropping and the wind picking up so I cut extra wood and even though it is only 4 pm I shall light a fire.
All is well and snug inside the alum can.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kay Rodriques
    Jan 22, 2015 @ 15:14:14

    Why is it called Alum Can in the first place? If i know the reason then i can say if i agree with your friend about changing the name.

    Reply

    • beautywalk
      Jan 22, 2015 @ 16:56:31

      I call it that because it is the shell of a 1950’s trailer or mobil home. The side is aluminum not in very good shape and the old insulation has disappeared so I am transforming it into an earthship type home.

      Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Jan 23, 2015 @ 08:09:21

    I like Alum Can better because it is mine, my term, earthship is used for a style of building and not as person. I really appreciate all your thoughts and input.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

