Update on the Aluminum Can

Today I began painting a section of the alum can black, just the short end and about 6 feet of the side to make a passive solar space.  The area covers the bedroom and is freezing. Everyone asks what about June and summer time. I do not believe that to be a problem since the short side has an old well established tree and I think the leaves will create shade and the other section although it does face south is only 6 feet area and has a few bushes which I actually had to cut back.

I completed the floor in the Fairy habitat and have one section of wall to cover. I am open to any suggestions anyone has for this or any of my alum can projects. I really have to focus and get stuff done as I have been a bit casual. Tomorrow I will load up on vitamins.

Hopefully no emergencies like loss of electricity or hot water heater happens. I still have to figure out how to open the washer and fix what ever is making water flow out the side rather than inside the turning part.

I forgot to transfer my photographs to the computer so I will post them tomorrow.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 16:47:39

    Find a painter in your area. Get some used interior paint. In AZ interior paint is considered hazardous waste and land fills won’t take. Painters are more than happy to unload their leftovers. I did some sponge painting with my leftover paint, courtesy of a fantastic painter/neighbor.

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Jan 11, 2015 @ 20:53:15

    Great idea. Thank you.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

