Sparky

After 2 weeks of no electricity, more off than on.  Over the weekend there were actually flashes, today I was finally able to get someone to come by and fix the situation. I have light and can do two electrical things at one time.  I am so excited I chose to stay home and walk from space to space turning on and off a light.

I can’t wait until morning when I will be able to make coffee without blowing the current. If you have ever lived without electric, through dark and stormy days, wind and rain you will appreciate how I feel right now. Thankfully the wind has stopped and so has the rain so I can type or even watch hulu if I want to.

I did put a call into solar company who told me that is would be $25,000. minimum, grants are only for businesses,and that it would take 10 TEN years to recoup. I am sure there has to be alternative ways. Guess it is time to research Mother Earth Magazine.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Barbara
    Dec 08, 2014 @ 17:31:37

    How about a wind generator?

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Dec 08, 2014 @ 19:40:56

    Good thought but the wind here is only seasonal but it is something I will check into.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

