Tired of being cold

It was a strong cold north wind that blew through out the day. The sun has gone down and the wood stove is burning and my salt lamp is on warming my feet….but…I am tired of being cold. I want to build a room of salt blocks, a sauna only the bench is a bed and I can sleep in the dry heat.

Tonight I am grumpy. My hair is so full of static that instead of resting on my back and touching my waist it flys about my ears. Should I be foolish enough to touch something with wool it stands out like cotton candy. Yes, I conditioned it. Yes, I moisturized and yes, there is water on top of the wood stove.

I prepared for this event or one like it and drove to town to buy the necessities. Nothing like a little bowl of pumpkin pie ice cream to warm you up and put the world to rights.

Leave a Reply

