Dreams

   Dreams

 

The gap between dreams and reality contains the void. It is within the void, the darkness where one creates. Life changes here for this is the place of birth.

One of the wisest quotes I have ever read was said by Rodgers & Hammerstein, “ You’ve got to have a dream to make a dream come true.”

What if you have lost that dream? Accomplished it and can’t replace the dream or never had one? How does one find or does one create a dream? It is here within the blackest of voids surrounded by loneliness and despair alone one searches, one hopes to stumble upon the seed that will develop into the great passion, the fiery essence of a dream.

What is once lost shall never be found for it is never as it was. I can spend hours, days even years expounding the void, the darkest vortex but here is the blackest fog is a dream, my dream. I know that with every particle of my being. If only it were a room with four wall rather than the universe with infinite possibilities.

A dream is bigger than current reality. It is living the adventure called life. Climb out of the seashell that has imprisoned. Let the light call out in sweet melody.

Purpose excites memory lifting the veil of forgetfulness. Purpose touches one’s heart, awakening from the non-reality of slumber. I begin to remember who I am and why I am here.

Like a road map of stars, each leads me out of the darkness to enter a physical form, to enter my body with knowledge of who I am. For purpose is who one is.

Eliminating all aspects of life that are inconsistent with my purpose I feel the fuel of passion. Passion creates action. Climb aboard the magic carpet and fly about the universe, Use the magic to produce extraordinary results, extraordinary life.  Anything is possible as long as I believe.  The gossamer wings of hope are fragile and easily broken by a glance or word. Even one delivered without malice can be the destruction of a dream. Passion ‘s fire strengthens not destroys. Trust the dream. No limiting beliefs. A dream is bigger than current reality.

Dreams emerging from the dark void push the purpose up as purpose is whom I am. The nightmares and fears swirl about trying to destroy what has finally emerged ad the great challenge of life.

Breaking through the barriers, doubts clings like the silvery spiders web weighing me down. Passion burns drying out the fears until once again I am free to roam. 

In the womb of the universe is darkness, unknown, fears dance with abandon, emptiness inviting the soul to open, the eyes to see and the body to be.

Yotaki 9/24/2013

Leave a Reply

