“Mom,they are numbers.”

About 10:30 the other night I got a disturbing and rather frightening text message. I did not know who sent it and they did not bother to let me know.
I called my son who told me to take a big knife to bed with me and if I needed he would come over. Of course I thanked him refused the offer and snuggled up with a big sharp knife.
Bright and early the next morning he called to see how I was.
Since no one knows where I live about 2 am I realized the message was very likely a wrong number.
I told him I was fine but there was something familiar about the phone number. I felt like I recognized it.
My wise son replied, “mom, they are numbers. There are only 10 of course you’d recognize them.”
It is impossible to argue with wisdom like that.

Leave a Reply

