Because I Can

I eat cold spagetti for breakfast because I can.
I exercise every day even when I hate it or believe myself to be too tired.

I refuse to give you a hug or get sucked into your lies & bs for you are simply nothing more than a parrot.
I hold you and show you I care.

Because I can.

I believe in carebears, rainbow brite and pippi longstocking.
I believe in honesty & truth.

And sometimes I dont eat cold spagetti for breakfast. Because I can.
And sometimes I dont even eat breakfast.

Because I can I look up at the moon and feel the sky all around me.
Because I can I rejoyce at being alive.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. evilnymphstuff
    Apr 03, 2013 @ 10:50:30

    Ah freedom… I love this!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

