Land of Lost Socks

I now know how socks enter that alternet universe and disappear. I stood helpless in the laudary mat watching as my sock was slowly being pulled into the netherland.
At one point i thought of opening the door and snatching it back as visions of water came rushing out covering the floor with soap and soaking clothes.
Reason returned. Having only a limited supply of quarters. I watched helpless as with each turn my sock went deeper and deeper into the unknown.
I knew no one would believe me so I took a photograph as proof.
A fond fairwell, dear sock.

20130129-155915.jpg

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. yourothermotherhere
    Feb 14, 2013 @ 18:58:10

    Alas, no one can hold a sock once they decide to leave.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

