Steppin’ In

I always wished I had one of those old soft shirts.  The kind that is worn and thread bare in spots but knows all the ins and outs of your life and is still here with you. To me that is what ones true self is like.  It just feels so soft and comfortable you have no desire to remove it…ever. It just fits. Approximately a week ago I walked into my true self and it fit.  Encased and then dissolved into one being.  This is the most amazing experience I have had in a very long time.  No matter what is said, a comment directed at me to be mean or said as helpful we remain as one. How lopsided I walked through life before finding this perfect part of me. Now don’t misunderstand I am not perfect but I am me and as an honest and true being I can be no less.  The fit is wonderful, exciting and so comfortable. I invite you all to step into your true self not the mask you wear for work or family, for life but the one you were born into and deserve to be.  It is so lovely.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary Ellen Reid
    May 11, 2012 @ 12:35:04

    Your ‘lovely’ journey inspires me, Yotaki. Thanks for taking me along for the ride and daring me to touch my dreams along with you : )

    Wishing you endless joy and continued coeur rage.
    M.

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    May 11, 2012 @ 15:55:01

    Thank you and the same to you. I would love to hear about your dreams. Yotaki

    Reply

Leave a Reply

