No excuses

Does truth always win out in the end? I have heard that said so many times but…. I some how doubt it. For me to be and to walk my truth takes focus, takes effort and work.  It is not a battle easily won but a daily challenge. Sometimes I think about the people in recovery and how they live on slogans, “one day at a time, easy does it” and so forth. I do not live by slogans nor in my case would easy does it fit but I did once see a quote that I always think of and remember the words wrong but basically it is like this:

To change your life

start immediately

do it flamboyantly

No excuses

Leave a Reply

