I have been lyingto myself

After making art for the past week each day’s work growing more frantic than the day before today I woke up at 4 am to begin work on 3 separate projects moving from one to the other I had an epiphany! I realized I have been living in fear and lying to myself.  I have listened to the world crying about the lack and the hard times and bought into it that I denied my soul and began working.  Working is to earn money and yes what I did I did and still do very well and even better than most but it is not who I am nor what my soul cries for me to do. I lied to myself for when I came back the agreement was to give myself 3 months to work on my art and re-write my novel.  All this I have put aside to earn money to pay rent.  Rent is important and needs to be paid but once I was very successful creating art and living off my art I am too old now to deny the screams of my spirit.  It is not about moving or anything else it is about being courageous, facing the fear, can my work be as good as it once was? Can it be better, bigger, bolder?  Not if I live life as a rabbit but if I place my powerful paws down and boldly walk out as a tiger (which is my birth sign) Yes, I can.

So here is to being authentic to walk in beauty as what I am! To life!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thoughtofvg
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 15:42:41

    this post needs to be seen by many more people. Good luck with your creative journey! I hope it takes you to where your heart is 🙂

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Apr 28, 2012 @ 19:34:10

    Thank you for both your comment and wishes. It takes courage to face a fear and right now I am doing it so hopefully it will become a habit quickly.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

