Dragon Dancing

I have made a commitment to change my life style is a number of ways since I have designed my Dragon Dancing “Routine”.  Dragon Dancing has 5 parts.

Awaken & Call the Dragon

Greet & Honor the Dragon

Dance with the Dragon

Meditate & Listen to the Wisdom of the Dragon

Release & Thank the Dragon

So each morning I go through the “routine” and set my intention for the day. Do 10 push ups and hold plank for 60 seconds.  I do not believe that everything must be raw food but 70% of what I eat is now raw.   I really working on sticking to my water intake and use distilled because of the health benefits including helping to rid the body of calcium deposits. It is spring in Las Vegas which means the heat is rising so this is not a difficult practice.

How has my life changed? Between the rose quartz on my phone at night and dragon dancing I have become surrounded by kind loving people and the negative have just faded away without word or deed or trauma/drama. The dragons are inspiring and help me to reconnect with my dreams and true self.  They instill the power and courage to walk into the dream and act upon them.  When you stand still in dragon stance you can hear the dragon whisper for if you are not listening it will not speak.  A wonderful way to begin each day.

The one dragon that I seem to have a tender spot in my heart for is the Homeless Dragon that lives in the ocean but the desert is not the place to meet so I will travel to the north east and the Atlantic ocean.  I have dreamed about the Atlantic crashing  against the rocks in Maine for the past week so I know it should be soon.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. realityinprogress
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 09:39:24

    I just nominated you for the sunshine award
    http://realityinprogress.wordpress.com/2012/04/12/let-the-sunshine-in/
    Thank you and congratulations 🙂

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 10:23:51

    How wonderful! Thanks you so much. Yotaki Beautywalk

    Reply

Leave a Reply

