Boca Burger Delight

This one pan living is going to make me fat! Being creative I have come up with another scrumptious delight. Seriously you have to try this. YUM!!!

I was really feeling the pull for a burger so I bought some frozen Boca burgers but you can use any veggie burger you like.  I have my one square oven pan the kind your mom made brownies in.  Drizzle (I love that word) some sesame oil in the pan and spread it about.  Lightly steam some broccoli as you prepare.

Thinly slice yellow onion and scatter over the pan. Get one big fat clove of garlic and chop small.  Scatter over the onion. Sounds good already, right? Wash and slice some fresh mushrooms and put them on top. place two Boca burgers to cover. I seasoned with spicy pepper mix but use what you like.  I put it all in the oven 350 or 400 or 450 if your starving and want it fast.  Then I sliced up a pickled jalapeno pepper. Take the broccoli off the stove. Take the baking pan out of the stove and flip the burgers so all the spice enters the mushroom, onion mixture. scatter the jalapeno on top then the broccoli.  If you want add some cheddar cheese and put it back into the oven.  When the cheese melts take it out and eat it.  I know you’ll be licking your lips all night lusting for more.

I ate mine before I thought about taking a photograph for you.  Here is the one in the pan.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 18:24:38

    Looks and sounds delicious… Yummm is right!

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Apr 06, 2012 @ 18:31:26

    It was! I was too busy eating to take a picture. Dessert of dates and Lizz’s homemade almond milk. I am in heaven. Yotaki

    Reply

  3. therealbryon-(gaysexandthecity)
    Apr 07, 2012 @ 09:32:57

    Ok.. the pancake brought me hear.. but this one.. I am lusting now at work imagining this for dinner!! I will be trying this …. Thank you!!

    Reply

  4. beautywalk
    Apr 07, 2012 @ 10:07:55

    I love it, and thank you for visiting my blog. Tell me what you think after you make dinner. Yotaki Beautywalk.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

