Good Energy

Oprah: a sign/message that hangs in Oprah’s dressing room.

Take responsibility for the ENERGY you bring into this space.

Wow! I am still in awe of that statement. Powerful! Take responsibility, great start is you ask me.  Own it, your mood and how you effect others.  What is the purpose of knocking them down, draining their energy…those energy vampires, zapping with hate, anger, jealousy, meanness, your personal need to be stressed out, or in a rush.  I have one room in my apt. that is just for yoga and meditation.  It is wonderful calm loving energy. Nothing rushed or radical enters.  I have a front door that allows a lot more in but the meditation room is up stairs and around a corner, plenty of filtering out time.

My circle of friends uses the same philosophy.  If you don’t believe in my dream at least support me in my dream.  If not stay out of my circle.  Don’t tell me warnings, negatives and your fears.  I stop listening when a statement begins, “For your own good or you should think about…” No, that is all about you and your fears no me.

Have you ever gotten a headache after spending time with someone? Or a pain in the neck? If you make me sick we don’t dance.  That is all there is too it. Not that everything has to be fun and joy.  Be human, be honest and be responsible for the energy you bring.  My daughter and grandkids just visited for four days.  The energy was full of love and joy.  Now my home is full of positive energy there is no way I will invite an energy vampire in to destroy it.

You can be as mean and miserable as you want but you are dancing in that boxing ring alone.  Tonight I went to a group where we did laughter meditation.  We all sat and laughed for 2 solid minutes.  One person laughed so hard tears rolled down their face two others actually rolled on the floor. Some faked it at first but by the time 2 minutes was up we all had sore cheeks from genuine laughter and joy. The room was full of positive energy.  Laughter is still the best medicine.

I just can’t stop thinking about how wonderful that quote is.  I am responsible for the energy I carry with me and you are responsible for the energy you bring.

Leave a Reply

