Winds

Wind whips past in wild strokes knocking my truck

I grip the wheel

visions of being transformed into a turtle 

laying on my back wheels spinning in the air 

I make it home

inside I listen as windows rattle

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. thedawnerupts
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 19:26:37

    I love this! The howls, the creaking of windows, the forty-five mile-an-hour gusts pushing me off the road… I experience it often! Well done.

    Reply

    • Yotaki
      Mar 06, 2012 @ 21:52:37

      Thank you. It can get a bit scary sometimes. The 65 mph we were having now 35 mph can push you off the road and has downed some power lines. It also has kept me from putting out trash for tomorrows collection. I hope I remember in the morning. :0) Yotaki

      Reply

Leave a Reply

