Hot not cold: Cowboy Coffee

I do not like my coffee or tea cold I like it hot, Hot, just off the fire hot, cowboy style.  I add cayenne pepper for health and that bit of bite that warms you. Granted I add milk to tea and coffee which is frustrating because it cools. If I wanted ice coffee I would ask for that but I want it hot. Flames and smoke, boiling bubbles hot. Give me a smaller cup, not as wide and refill.

I could never drink the stuff that drips out of the pot at work or Styrofoam cups people walk around with for hours sipping from. Life is not lukewarm it is hot and exciting and wonderful and sometimes cold even freezing but at least you know you are alive. Lukewarm? Not for my world.

Cowboy coffee

Old coffee pot, enamel is best

outside fire (camp fire)

throw in a handful of coffee grounds not instant

bring this to a boil

Add the shells of two eggs and continue to boil

Throw in a pinch of sea salt and serve

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. evilnymphstuff
    Mar 01, 2012 @ 09:27:59

    I like my cup to be hot too. 🙂 Nice post!
    By the way you’ve been tagged! See for yourself: http://evilnymphstuff.wordpress.com/2012/03/01/to-be-or-not-to-be-tagged-crazy-game-going-around-wordpress/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

