Mindfulness

Yesterday I went to hear a Buddhist monk from Chicago speak about meditation and mindfulness yesterday. I have been pretty pissed off about someone stealing my sparkly bits phrase and claiming it as her own but then I listened to his talk.  From the examples he gave I was able to see myself reflected back. It is about her and her karma all that happens when I stay upset is I get stuck in the story.  I said my piece, spoke up for myself and now I move on.

He also said it is important to own your emotions and speak honestly about them. I did that part.  Now to get back into the moment, the now or mindfulness. So when I woke up this morning I began working on my canvas (please see my blog at coeurrage.wordpress.com) and now I am going to do my morning yoga, shower and begin a happy, peaceful, and healthy day. Namaste & Sparkly bits, Yotaki

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aurora, HSP
    Feb 27, 2012 @ 23:08:48

    And to you as well, Yotaki, I don’t want to get stuck in the story either, LOL 🙂

    Reply

  2. Yotaki
    Feb 28, 2012 @ 07:24:40

    I WAS getting stuck in it and boy does it feel good to let it go. Smart monk.
    Yotaki Beautywalk

    Reply

Leave a Reply

