Size 14

The average American woman is a size 14.  I just read that but where is the rest of the information.  The average of what age? How tall? Average by state would be interesting.  What is the size of the average Canadian woman or Spanish or …..

So if the average American woman is a size 14 then why are all the models size 0 (minus 3 more sizes since they have not reached puberty yet) and 12 or 14 yrs old?

How about some fabulous 40 yr. old, fantastic 50 yr. old average American women on the covers of fashion magazines or sexy 60 or sensual 70 not just 20 yrs and under.  If I had any interest in fashion I would be creating my own magazine about now.  Just give me a worn out pair of faded jeans, heels or cowboy boots or flip flops (shoes are the hard part), pink or black insulated long sleeve dragon tattoo shirt and lots of sparkly bits and I am happy!

Some women dream of bubble baths, me? I dream of sparkles, sequins, glitter and

Hum, I wonder what size the average American male is especially after the super bowl.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Weight Run Down
    Feb 22, 2012 @ 19:56:18

    Great point, what is the size of an average male??

    Reply

  2. Irene Tobias Rodriguez
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 08:34:43

    Along with your magazine, how about creating a line of clothing that actually fits the over 50 or 60 croud, especially jeans.

    Reply

  3. Yotaki
    Feb 24, 2012 @ 08:57:59

    Hum… Now that is an idea. I’m always up for doing something new. What would you like to see in your jeans? :0) Yotaki

    Reply

  4. Irene Tobias Rodriguez
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 16:46:49

    I go to many stores and find none that fit. Jeans that say waist high are not. The last pair I bought was made of thin material and the front pockets were all of 2 inches deep (no exageration.) It was the best I could find – barely acceptable. I would like to have jeans that come fully to my waist, are made of the old fashoned denim, have usable pockets, no rivets on the back pockets that destroy furniture and anything you lean up against. Is that too much to ask? Shorts are just as bad. Last spring, after looking on multiple stores, I brought home shorts that I had to modify to make them acceptable. I’ll get off my “soap box” now….

    Reply

    • Yotaki
      Feb 26, 2012 @ 16:53:18

      Sounds like you are talking about the old school Levis. I loved them! Yes, real pockets. At that time they guaranteed they would not wear our or be replaced for free. Yotaki

      Reply

Leave a Reply

