What are you willing to live for?

Sometimes you wake up and everything in the world is as it should be but somehow you are insink with it.  This morning I stepped into my beauty, my place of balance. Not that everything went perfect I lost an earring down the drain as I washed my hair and the healthy first detox day pancake I made came out more like a scrambled egg or a child’s muffin crumbs but it was all ok. Seriously, no ego or pain attached and the morning has been in flow.Today

I walked out in beauty and I am so grateful for it.  I realize it is not a permanent state but when things get rough I have a reference point to go back to to the time when all was right in the world and I was insink with it. All my cares are relaxing, taking the day off as I admire the beautiful morning sky, soft breeze even the sound of my clothes turning in the dryer.  Today is a good day to be alive.

I have always believed living is much harder than dying.  When I worked with gang members they would say,”I would die for my varrio or gang.” To me that takes no courage but what are you willing to live for? What do you believe in so strongly you will go against the flow and step into your power.  This is the most difficult.  Today I step into my place of power, of beauty, today I honor my life as the gift it is.  I breathe the air with the courage to live, to live in truth and integrity.  I can only be one thing and that thing is me.

(I know insink is spelled wrong but I just couldn’t figure it out so if anyone wants to post the correct spelling for me, please do.)

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Sarah
    Feb 19, 2012 @ 21:15:04

    Yotaki,
    I really like this post, thanks. I believe the correct phrase might be ‘in sync’, referring to synchronicity. ?? Not sure, but a possibility.

    We had a really good Reiki I class today. Six new students introduced to ‘the light’. I love it, how rewarding, and how good for the world!

    Love, Sarah

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 07:12:45

    Yes, in sync, so obvious when you write it. Just one of those backed out spelling moments.
    Great to hear about your Reiki Class. I know everyone loves when you teach Reiki. I agree the more working in the light the brighter the light. I can see that is what you are willing to stand up and live for, bring people into their light energy.
    Yotaki Beautywalk

    Reply

  3. evilnymphstuff
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 10:53:12

    Yeah it’s ‘in sync’. Well that’s a powerful message you just shared with us 🙂 It’s so true!

    Reply

  4. beautywalk
    Feb 20, 2012 @ 10:59:42

    Thank you for taking the time to read and comment. It really means a lot to me. Yotaki

    Reply

Leave a Reply

