Courage to Stand

Today I will muster up the courage to stand on a scale.  I was so proud when I reached a size 0.  I am afraid that now I have gone up to a 2.  All this sitting in the truck and driving cross country then planting myself back in Vegas and going to lunch with friends. So today I begin a detox, no red meat, no sugar, no white flour, the whole bit.  Of course it begins with stepping on the scale and being measured. OMG!!!! But after that the race is on.  Steam and sauna, eat right, (the refrigerator is full of spinach in preparation), meditation and daily yoga/qi gong practice.  Check back in two weeks when we check the results.

I was planning on wearing a snow suit and hiking boots for the weigh in but my integrity kicked in so bare feet, yoga pants and and shirt just like my final weigh in will be. I hope I make it through the encounter with a scale without too much depression.  Wish me luck today!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KatiesCameraBlog
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 09:06:11

    It does take courage! And good luck! 🙂

    Reply

  2. ohshititsmar
    Feb 18, 2012 @ 10:34:24

    this “detox” of yours should be considered a lifestyle, good luck.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

