Dancing To The Music

Like old friends unexpectedly run into I pull long lost but not forgotten items from boxes.  Tapes and CDs inserted into the the machine and I dance about the the apt. gleefully putting items here and there. I have uncovered all my yoga and workout pants. So many choices of what to wear. I can now throw out the wore torn jeans that bid me well for half a year.

The clean white canvases call to me and those previously painted desire new coats, new designs. I spent a few hours writing, ate a salad of spinach and greens. It is a great day to be alive. There is something to be said for having a home.  My Valentine’s day present to myself, joy and contentment, love.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. KatiesCameraBlog
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 06:27:35

    That is a magical life. Just the way things should be, and to actually enjoy them too. What a great post. Happy belated Valentine’s Day!

    Reply

  2. beautywalk
    Feb 15, 2012 @ 18:19:46

    Thank you and I hope you also had a wonderful day. Yotaki

    Reply

Leave a Reply

